• aneeshk 10w

    On 1st May 1960 the State earlier known as bombay(after independence) was divided into two States Maharashtra and Gujarat.
    Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan became the first CM of Maharashtra also known as architect of modern Maharashtra.
    The place was ruled by great dynasties like
    Yadavas were later overthrown by Delhi Sultanate Allaudin khilji >> Muhammad bin tugluq >> Bahamani sultanate >> Mughals
    And then came the Great Maratha Empire
    >> Britishers till independence